Posted by: Arden Compton | October 9, 2013

Addiction and evil spirits

Hopefully you have read the post “Why you can’t stop once you start” This shows that in addiction we are not alone, there are unseen spirits playing a major role in the addiction. My experience has shown that with the right Christ-centered tools, an addict can be freed from these spirits, and then overcoming the addiction is significantly easier, there is almost no addiction left once the influence of those spirits is removed.
It has been amazing to help people through this process, and I feel so blessed to be able to play the role I do in helping people. But, I have felt a little alone in this. I haven’t been aware of anyone else doing this with addiction recovery, and I haven’t had much luck persuading other addiction programs to bring this into their program. However, today I found a link to someone else who addresses this in addiction recovery. So, I thought I would pass along a link to this website just in case you want to see how someone else takes into account the influence of evil spirits. Enjoy!

click -> Addiction and evil spirits

Leave a Reply

Categories

Friends of the Unblog

Building Zion in our hearts and homes

