Posted by: Arden Compton | May 13, 2014

Tools to empower you

Here is an email from a client that shows how the tools I share empower people to overcome addiction. What he did was excellent. I hope this can bring hope to the life of others.

Hi Arden,

Just a little update from yesterday and today morning. For some inexplicable reason around 9:30 pm last evening after our meeting the craving went very high 9/10. I guess since we had just met I was able to get a grip on myself and do the tapping. It really eased it and brought it down to let’s say 2/10. However once again after 15 minutes it went up to 9/10 and once again I was able to tap it away. And then by 10:30 it was completely gone. I felt very happy and had this amazing rush of confidence and positive feelings.

After that I decided to tap again and repeated something along these lines. “Although, I have not yet fully recovered, I love and accept myself. I can see little changes taking place. I am proud of myself. I am moving in positive direction. It is not difficult to change. I choose to remember this feeling I have of confidence right now and all it took was the courage to tap at moment of crisis. Remember this and start tapping next time there is a crisis.” My question to you is, if such kind of statements are appropriate to say to myself while tapping ? [from Arden – yes this is a very good thing to do]

Also this morning, I woke up with a very positive feeling, the best in many  months. I went straight to the mirror and looked into my eyes and tapped again repeating the above statements along with setting the agenda for today, the four pieces of tasks I want to complete by the end of the day and I told myself, I see myself completing them and even if I am not able to because of reasons I don’t know, I will keep working throughout the day.

Once again, my question is, are these kind of statements ok to tap on. [YES!]

I will leave you another update at the end of the day.

Thank you and wish you a pleasant day ahead.

H. H.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Friends of the Unblog

Building Zion in our hearts and homes

